Published Works

The Lady of the Vineyard, 1The Lady of the Vineyard, a historical fiction novella, was published September 10th, 2016. This book is geared towards audiences aged 12-16, but can be enjoyed by all ages.

Since her divorce, Adele Collier has pursued her own pleasure at the expense of her daughter. When her ex-husband suddenly reappears in their lives, Adele allows him to take Judy to France with him for the summer. The time apart leads her to realize her daughter is the light of her world, yet she’s still not sure she’s ready to give up her lifestyle.

Six-year-old Judy is more than happy to trade her mother’s neglect for her father’s adoring care. She loves his vineyard and wishes she could stay there forever … but someday she must return to England and her mother. However, Judy isn’t sure she can ever trust her mother again.

A novella set in pre-WW2 Europe, this sweet story is sure to delight lovers of light-hearted historical fiction.

“If you’re a lover of historical novellas or 1930s European settings, this is one you won’t want to miss.”

“Enthralling, well designed, and elegantly presented.”

“If you are considering reading this, then stop considering, because you just have to.”

You can check it out on Amazon, Goodreads, Createspace, or Barnes&Nobles.

The Dressmaker's Secret 1

The Dressmaker’s Secret (The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy, Book 1) was first published January 10th, 2016. A new edition, revised and completely separate from the original, was released June 24th, 2017. It is a Christian historical novel aimed at ages 12-18.

After a revealing conversation with the first children of her age she’s ever met, curious eight-year-old Alice Chattoway realizes that one ought to have a father … and she doesn’t. Having determined that his absence is making her mother unhappy, Alice resolves to find him and create a family for herself.

However, Alice’s mother, Miss Chattoway, is reluctant to answer any questions posed about a man she’d much rather forget. While Alice investigates, Miss Chattoway tries to balance her own spiritual turmoil with her need to be both mother and provider to her daughters.

Will Alice ever unravel her mother’s secrets? Can Miss Chattoway let go of the past to reach for the future?

You can check it out on AmazonGoodreadsCreatespace, and Barnes&Nobles.

Ivy Introspective 1

Ivy Introspective (The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy) was first published June 24th, 2017. It is a Christian historical fiction novel aimed at ages 12-18.

Trapped in a world where she doesn’t belong, twelve-year-old Ivy Knight struggles to keep her head above water as her simplicity is brought to light by her new position as a young lady growing up at Pearlbelle Park.

Worried about their daughter’s inability to fit in, Ivy’s parents decide to send her to McCale House, a boarding school in Scotland for boys and girls like her. However, alone and frightened without her beloved mother, sister, and nurse, Ivy can’t seem to focus.

Will Ivy ever learn what Dr. McCale is trying to teach her? Or will she remain lost in her own mind forever?

You can check it out on Amazon and Goodreads.

9 thoughts on “Published Works

  1. If you haven’t already, can you post some tips and steps to publishing a book? I’m plotting a book that I’ve started writing and depending on what I think about it in the end, it would be cool to get it published.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I posted a two-part guide to publishing books on Createspace a while back: and . I’d also love to answer any questions. If there’s anything specific you’d like to know, I can probably do a post on it sooner or later. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s