The Back to School Tag (+Free Ebook!)

The Back to School Tag

Hi, everyone! Today we’re doing something a little different … a blog tag!

I know, I know … I’ve done blog tags before. But this one is Mine Own Blog Tag. Which makes it different. *nods*

As you can see, I’m still fooling around with HTML, and so things look a little strange up in harrr. *fails to do an Grumpy Old Miner impression* But it shall improve!

I mean, anyone can create a blog tag, right? It’s not just a privilege for super special people. It’s a free country (er, blogiverse). So … here goes.

divider

Step One: The Rules

As with every blog tag, this one comes with a set of rules. They’re hard rules. Extremely hard rules. And, without further ado …

  1. Thank the person who tagged you. (#shamelessselfpromo)
  2. Answer the questions.
  3. Post new questions. (Or a blank copy of the old questions, if you’re too lazy to make your own (or you just love my questions))
  4. Tag as many (or as few) people as you want. (Try to make sure they’re still doing school!)
  5. Wear something old, something new, something borrowed, and something blue. (I can’t confirm this, BUT I’LL KNOW IF YOU LIE, OKAY? MAGICALLY!)
  6. Don’t die. (Death is terrible for the complexion, dearie)

And those are the only rules. *bows*

divider

Step 2: The Questions

I made a big ol’* list of questions for the people I nominate to answer. And … you’re welcome to answer as few or as many of these as you want. (There aren’t that many; I have illusions of grandeur.)

*I don’t know why I’m being so creepy today …

I tried to include of mixture of questions for homeschooled and publicly-schooled peeps, so … this should be good for most everyone? If a question doesn’t apply to you, don’t answer it.

  1. When’s your first day of school?
  2. What do (and don’t) you look forward to about entering the realm of the dead? Uh, I mean the learned?
  3. Homeschooled, public schooled, or private schooled?
  4. What grade are you going into? (if you’re okay sharing)
  5. How many more years of torture do you have to endure learn?
  6. What are your goals for this school year?
  7. What’s your favorite season to school in? Fall, winter, or spring?
  8. How is schooling going to effect your blogging?
  9. What’s your favorite school subject?
  10. Your least favorite?
  11. What subject are you best at?
  12. What subject are you worst at?
  13. What extra-curricular activities are you planning this year (if any)?
  14. How are you preparing for life/college this year (on a conscious level)?
  15. Do you play any sports in school?
  16. Is there any way that schooling is going to help your blogging endeavors? Or how has it helped your blogging skillz in the past?
  17. How much time a day is school going to take for you?
  18. Are you looking forward to seeing friends more often during the school year?
  19. Are you dreading or looking forward to the event (or did you, if it’s already happened)?
  20. What are you most looking forward to about school?
  21. How are you planning to fit actual life in with your school schedule?
  22. What are your overall thoughts on school?

Okay, that was only twenty-two questions … which isn’t loads and loads, but still quite a few!

divider

3: Tag Some Folks

I tagged a few people, although I didn’t want to go too crazy (and tag everyone and there be no one left to tag). I hope most of you are able to eventually do this, and if not, don’t feel like you have to!

I Tag:

And … that’s “it.” (hahaha)

divider

Now that I’ve disposed of all the formalities of setting up this blog tag (which I thought would be a fun way to kick off a new school year? Even though I don’t start until September 6th), let’s talk a little about me.

Because that’s basically all we do around here.

So, I’m out of town right now working at a coffee shop for the weekend. I mean, not this instant – I’m scheduling the post ahead of time, and therefore it will take me awhile to notify all the people I tagged; probably until Monday.

So that’s why I’m not currently replying to comments, etc.

divider

The Promised Free Ebook

The Lady of the Vineyard is free today only on Amazon Kindle! You can grab your copy here. It’s also on Kindle Unlimited, so if you have that, you can read it anytime. (And, if you want to share the link around a little, that’ll be nice. I had this set up before I knew I was going to be out of town, so …)

Enjoy!

Arrivederci!

~Kellyn Roth~

Facebook | Goodreads | Bloglovin’

p.s.

Are you interested in doing this blog tag? (Consider yourself nominated, if so.) Does it look fun? Is going back to school the torture for you that it is for me? Actually, feel free to answer any of the “back to school” questions in the comments! Did you download The Lady of the Vineyard?

45 thoughts on “The Back to School Tag (+Free Ebook!)

  1. I don’t wanna do a blog tag on my blog, so I’m going to just steal your questions and answer them here in the comments. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH.

    When’s your first day of school? Technically it was the 21st, but I was out of town, so I didn’t show up to my classes until the 23rd.
    What do (and don’t) you look forward to about entering the realm of the dead? Uh, I mean the learned? Don’t: everything. Do: I… um… 
    Homeschooled, public schooled, or private schooled? College-schooled. (Okay okay, I was homeschooled.)
    What grade are you going into? (if you’re okay sharing) Sophomore. Of college.
    How many more years of torture do you have to endure learn? Depends on whether I’m still going for a bachelor’s after an associate’s degree? Probably two or three more.
    What are your goals for this school year? Don’t die.
    What’s your favorite season to school in? Fall, winter, or spring? None?
    How is schooling going to effect your blogging? Um. Hm. Heh. Well, hopefully not the way it did last semester?
    What’s your favorite school subject? Well, this semester, I think I’ve gotta say Photoshop because I’m 99% confident it’s going to be really, really easy, and therefore, it’s not stressful.
    Your least favorite? Too early to say…
    What subject are you best at? Uhh… I dunno.
    What subject are you worst at? Well, looking at my GPA for the past year, math got the lowest score? Actually, I’m going to say “socializing” is my worst. I dropped out of that class. They didn’t give me a refund, though! D:
    What extra-curricular activities are you planning this year (if any)? None?
    How are you preparing for life/college this year (on a conscious level)? Nope, definitely not.
    Do you play any sports in school? Yes, it’s the “FIND A PLACE TO PARK AND THEN RUN ACROSS CAMPUS REALLY FAST BECAUSE YOU’RE LATE BECAUSE THERE WERE NO PARKING SPACES” sport.
    Is there any way that schooling is going to help your blogging endeavors? Or how has it helped your blogging skillz in the past? Uh… no?
    How much time a day is school going to take for you? …a lot…
    Are you looking forward to seeing friends more often during the school year? Sure? Socialization is scary.
    Are you dreading or looking forward to the event (or did you, if it’s already happened)? First day? Already had it. ‘Twas fun. “Fun”.
    What are you most looking forward to about school? Life will have a routine.
    How are you planning to fit actual life in with your school schedule? I won’t. Who needs life?
    What are your overall thoughts on school? WHY ARE TEXTBOOKS SO EXPENSIVE.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This is such a cool tag! VERY GENIUS for coming up with it! SO MANY QUESTIONS! YAYYY! but why do you have to remind me i am going back to school. *cries* AGH I MIGHT GET YOUR BOOK! But i’m so behind on ARC’s and really want to get my Netgalley onto 80% #struggles I’l probably get it and read it 34567890 years later

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Ilsa! I worked hard on it, and I hoped it wasn’t an utter failure. 😉

      Cool! You don’t have to read it … at least not within the next 34567890 years. At year 34567891, I expect you to read it, though, okay? 😛

      Like

      1. I DID. You are a very, very talented writer, Kellyn!!!! I loved every bit of the story. Even though you’re really amazing now, I get this feeling you’ve only scratched the surface of your potential, and if you keep writing, you’ll have many fabulous victories! So pleeaaaseee keep the books coming!

        Oh my gosh yes and now I want to read your other two books… I’m a fan of yours, Kellyn. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Thank you! Wow, I’m glad you liked it! I really hope to keep writing for the rest of my life, so hopefully that will come true! 🙂

          As far as getting my other books, would you be at all interested in reading for review? On your blog or Amazon or Goodreads or wherever you happen to have a place to post one? I’d only need a paragraph or even less in exchange for an ebook (though if you happen to ramble longer, that’d be awesome!). Just a thought. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

            1. Awesome! Yes, exactly! So, now we’ve got to figure out how I can get ebook copies to you. I might be able to send them to you through email (if you emailed me, perhaps – kellynroth@gmail.com – then I could send them to that email), but I know many people aren’t comfortable with emailing people they don’t know too well online (which I totally understand; I can only do it because I use my professional name), sooo …? I don’t know what else we could do, but we’ll figure something out. 🙂

              Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY! Thanks so much for nominating me! 😀 This looks like a really fun tag, although I’ve been in school for more than half the year now. 😛 But I can’t wait to do it!
    *grins sheepishly at the bloggers who nominated me for the Liebster Award a month ago and I still haven’t done it*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

