How much is too much?

I wrote another post for Send the Light, a Christian blog I co-author on … this time on a somewhat different subject than what I’m used to … makeup.

What? Makeup can be a very tricky subject for Christian girls! It really can! 😛

That’s right. Today we’re talking about cosmetics. No, I’m not going to give you beauty tips. I’m going to talk about Christianity and makeup. Some people seem to think they don’t jive. Well, I disagree … to a certain extent. So here are my thoughts – and my advice – to you.

As girls, we want to look our best. We like to be pretty. Makeup can definitely enhance our natural beauty … or cover up anything you don’t think is beautiful. We also want to feel safe. Makeup can give you security. We want to be accepted. Makeup is definitely popular nowadays.

This isn’t going to be another post about you being beautiful on the inside. Being beautiful on the inside is what counts – but that’s not what this post is about. This post is about makeup.

I think I was about twelve when I started wearing cosmetics of any kind (except for costumes…

View original post 969 more words

5 thoughts on “How much is too much?

  1. Oh! I love this. I thought it was just going to be another lecture about why you shouldn’t wear makeup ever, but this is so true. A lot of people ask why I wear makeup, and I hate having to explain that it’s because it’s just FUN. Not for boys or beauty.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t wear makeup, but I do think that people shouldn’t shame others for wearing it. However, wearing makeup shouldn’t be something that makes you feel better about yourself. More like, it enunciates yourself. It’s not to make you look pretty, because you already are. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

