Something I need to say.

I don’t do this often, so you must forgive me when I do. Especially since this is a great post, and I’m sick of everyone throwing baby fits just because their favorite candidate didn’t win.

Flourishing by Restful Falls

something

There’s something I need to say.

If you’re an American citizen, Trump IS your president. Period.

Personally, I don’t think you can say you’re an American if you don’t accept the outcome of the election. Having your own view is good, but slamming down on our president is NOT ok. He is our commander in chief, and trust me, he isn’t leaving any time soon.

And the more you rebuke the result of the election, the more our country will separate and become weak.

“Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established. The authorities that exist have been established by God.”
Romans 13:1-7

Trust me, God made Trump our president, he has a plan. And we need to trust that plan. God uses all kinds of people for his good. Do you want “proof” that Trump becoming out president was all…

View original post 253 more words

4 thoughts on “Something I need to say.

  1. Haha, it’s quite difficult to stay away from politics, isn’t it? Unfortunately, I have very strong beliefs on what’s going on right now, and it doesn’t seem to be the most popular opinion in the blogosphere (especially because I’m not Christian). But… um… Great post. Loved it. You’re so awesome. PUPPIES! (I’m sorry; this is super awkward and why did I even post this and blah.)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, politics are pretty tricky … although I seriously can be like, “Here are my opinions! *throws opinions at everyone* *misses & no one attempts to catch them anyway* Uh … okay … I’ll just … go …” So I make it worse than it already is. But yeah, I have LOTSA opinions … XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah… XD *catches Kell’s opinions* I know, I have MANY opinions. I may blog about the ONE DAY, but I just want to steer clear of controversial topics, since I seem to have different views from the majority of bloggers lol.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

