An Experiment in Pantsing: Introduction

I’m a plotter, through and through. The more I plot, the better my novel turns out. However, I want to experiment in pantsing. So today I started the fourth novel in The Chronicles of Alice and Ivy. With no outlining. With no character…ing. With no plotting.

screen1

Welcome to my experiment in pantsing.

Ready for this? It’s a blog series! And what’s weirder is that I just came up with it five seconds ago! Yay! I’M ABOUT TO COMMIT SUICIDE BUT THIS IS GONNA BE GOOD! 😛

What was the point of this post?! Nothing. There is no point to it. Why is there no point to it? Because there was no planning. HOW CAN THERE BE A POINT WITHOUT PLOT?

~Kellyn Roth

18 thoughts on “An Experiment in Pantsing: Introduction

Leave a Reply

