Dear Fellow Writers: No Man Is an Island

I know I’m supposed to be blogging myself today (and I will! Just be patient; my “December Dares” post will be up this afternoon), but I decided to reblog this fantastic post by Hannah A. Krynicki. I believe I’ve told you before that I write primarily to share truth (without climbing up on the pulpit, at which point peoples’ ears generally turn off). Well, this is a fantastic summing-up of something I’ve been trying to say for a long time. 🙂

Hannah A. Krynicki

Did you enter the eBook giveaway yet? It’s still open, and you can enter as many times as you like, so be sure to jump in! Now, enjoy my latest missive. 

Dear fellow writers,

I need your help.

We’re in a war. This is the age of information, and books are written quickly and in huge quantities. Every week my phone notifies me of hundreds of new books to browse in the Kindle store; and that is just in the electronic library. Humanity has been writing since practically the beginning of time, and people keep producing new stories at a viral rate.

We writers are tempted to view the other authors as the competition. Like generals, we scour the Kindle store to see how we can maneuver our own small army of books and gain more ground. Fairytale retellings are the in-thing now? I must write one so I have a chance…

View original post 529 more words

6 thoughts on “Dear Fellow Writers: No Man Is an Island

  1. That’s one big thing I like about TDS. You put in Christianity without stuffing it down my throat, making it sound stupid, or writing it in neon. (Which are just different words for the same thing, I think, but I think you get what I mean)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yeah, sometimes Christian books can be super preachy. Like Elsie Dinsmore. Gosh, I love Elsie, but for heaven’s sake! The child can do no wrong! And there’s no story besides her doing no wrong sometimes. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

