Beautiful People #21

PAPERFURY

Hi, guys! It’s time for Beautiful People #21! In case you don’t remember (which means you have an awful memory! Or … you started following this blog recently! Either way!), it’s a character interview hosted by … well, you can see the links in the banner up there ^ so I don’t think I need to tell you. 🙂

Anyway, I’ve done #18 and #s 19 and 20 so far. Time for #21! This time it’s random questions that I really had to twist around a lot so I could ask my character them directly. See the original questions here.

Today I’ll be interviewing Princess Jessamine of Killeen from the esteemed Caught in a Spell. I interviewed Crowned Prince Taevian of Gigia (aka “Tae”) a while back here. He’s making comments on her replies in italics.


  • How did your author come up with you?

I was one of those characters who just popped up as Kellyn went, but in her most recent re-writing, I’ve changed.

Care to elaborate?

No.

Then I will. You’re a jerk.

Excuse me?

Fine, you’re right. That’s hypocritical. But still …

  • Have you ever been starving? Why? And what did you eat to break the fast?

I’m not stupid enough to get myself into a position where I could starve.

Whatever. If it weren’t for me –

The food wouldn’t ever be burnt.

Shut up.

You shut up.

  • Do you have a talent or skill that you’re proud of?

Yes.

Well … what is it?

That wasn’t the question.

Just go on. Give the audience a little bonus.

Very well. Horseback riding, archery, swordsmanship, leadership … and swimming. Unlike some people.

I’ll never live that down, will I …

 

  • List 3 things that would make you lose your temper.

Annoying people. Annoying people. And, oh, I don’t know … annoying people?

Those are three reasons.

I know three annoying people. *shrugs*

 

  • What is their favourite type of weather? Least favorite?

Rain. Sun.

You must be joking if you’re answering those questions in order.

I’m not. If you knew the rain as I do, you wouldn’t be surprised.

  • What is your Hogwarts house and/or MBTI personality?

{I’m just gonna bump in! I don’t know about Hogwarts house, but as far as MBTI personality, I think she’s an INTJ. Like Katniss Everdeen … only probably a little less … stupid.}

Whoa, whoa! Wait a minute, Kellyn! Katniss Everdeen is not stupid! She’s hardcore! Not the kind of girl one wants to date, but a great companion for … hunting or something.

She’s confused through half of most of the books. I don’t like confused people.

{Well said, Jessa. However, I’m not sure about your personality. Maybe you’re more E than I … you like being with people, just not socializing with them. Maybe you’re more … ESTJ? That might be it …}

ESTJ? Perhaps … go read about it on 16personalities and come back and tell me.

{*goes away* *comes back* I think it’s you. “The Executive.” Violet Crawley? Ohhhhh, yes! This is you! 😀 Dedicated, strong-willed, honest, direct, loyal, patient, reliable, order-creator, organized, inflexible, stubborn, unemotional … THIS IS JESSA!!! Here’s the link in case you’re curious yourself, readers. Your thoughts?}

It is. “Stubborn.” That’d be the word to describe you, Miss “We-Can’t-Go-Through-That-Territory-It’s-Dragon-Infested.”

But is was dragon-infested …

You point is?

  • Are you more likely to worry about present problems, or freak out about the unknown future?

Definitely worry about present problems. The future is nearly impossible to judge at best unless you’re the Lord.

You can say that again … it’s like nothing’s going to happen after we’re done with this mission. *sigh*

  • What is your favourite thing to drink?

Water.

You must be joking.

No, I’m not. If you knew water as I know it –

STOP SAYING THAT!!! IT’S CREEPY!!!

  • What is your favourite color? Least favorite?

Purple, the color of Killeen. Blue, the color of Gigia.

Ah, come on. They’re very similar!

No, they’d not. They’re very different.

  • What is a book that changed your life?

A … book?

You know. The papery things with words inside them.

I know what a book is.

Then why did you ask?

I just … a stupid question.

What do you mean?

It’s a stupid question. Nobody actually reads life-changing stuff in books. There are few enough as it is. Most of them are histories or royal documents of some sort.

I get the feeling you’re hiding something.

I’m not.

What did you read, Jessa!?

A … a magical document, all right? But I don’t want to talk about it. If anyone found out I have it …

Ooh, I want to see it!

You never will. It’s top secret. *glares*

*annoyed grunting sound*


Well, what do you think of her? And did you notice that Tae is just a wee bit less annoying and infuriating and awful than he was in his original interview? 😀

~Kellyn Roth

9 thoughts on “Beautiful People #21

  1. Ah, this is so funny 🙂 I love Jessa!! And Tae too 🙂

    But, seriously, you don’t like KATNISS EVERDEEN??? WE CAN’T BE FRIENDS.

    Heh heh, just joking 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Beautiful People #22, A Free Book, and a Poem | Reveries

Leave a Reply

