The 30 Song Challenge

unsplash-kitsune-4

Once-again, I was nominated for a tag. Actually, I’ve probably been nominated by several people for tags, but … I don’t have time for every single one, I’m afraid. But I chose to do this one because … SONGS!!! πŸ˜€

I was nominated by Sarah (Forever Aspiring Writer) for the wonderful 30 Song Challenge. πŸ™‚ Let’s answer these questions!!!

1) Your favourite song

As others have said before me, it changes just about every day. At the moment, it’s If I Die Young by the Band Perry. Ask me tomorrow for a different answer!

2) Your least favourite song

I am a C

I am a C-H

I am a C-H-R-I-S-T-I-A-N

And I have C-H-R-I-S-T

In my H-E-A-R-T

And I will L-I-V-E E-T-E-R-N-A-L-L-Y!

Honestly, if I hear that stupid song one more time, I will explode. DIE STUPID REPETITIVE CAMP SONGS!!! Unless you have bananas, moose, or frogs in you. Or little birdies. You guys can live. πŸ˜›

3) A song that makes you happy

Just … one? *gulps* But … but all songs make me happy! Yes, even If I Die Young. What? Have you ever watched the music video? She doesn’t actually die! It’s IF not WHEN. πŸ˜› Seriously, though, I’m going to go with … um … Dive by Steven Curtis Chapman. πŸ™‚

4) A song that makes you sad

Um … lots of songs make me sad. EvenΒ as they make me happy. Let me see … I’m going to go with Just a Dream by Carrie Underwood for this one.

This can’t be happening to meeeeee

This is juuuuuuuuuust a dreeeeeeeeam!

5) A song that reminds you of someone

Louie, Louie by the Kingsmen reminds me of my entire band. XD

6) A song that reminds you of somewhere

Um … I don’t know. Maybe … um … okay, this is super vague, but I Feel Fine by the Beatles reminds me of this one time when I was very little. I was sitting in the front seat of the van … or the pickup … or … some car with my dad and he was singing that song to me, and I was like, “Stoooooop!!!! This is sooooo embarrassing!” even though I was, like, five. XD

7) A song that reminds you of a certain event

Christmas songs remind me of Christmas. πŸ˜‰ Let’s see … Baby, It’s Cold Outside reminds me of having my sister over for Christmas. Because she was talking about it, if I remember currectly. And, to be honest, it’s kind of inappropriate if you read the lyrics THAT way. But I don’t. *listens to Baby, It’s Cold Outside*

8) A song that you know all the words to

Are you serious? A song? I know the words to a hundred songs, easily. What about … um … *suddenly can’t think of any songs I know all the words to* Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood. I know all the lyrics to that. *considers replacing that song with a less … um … revengeful song* *decides not to* I also know all the lyrics to Sanctus Real’s I Need You, if that makes you feel better. πŸ˜›

9) A song that you can dance to

I. Don’t. Dance. But if I were to dance, I would definitely choose the Madagascar theme song. What’s it called? Maybe just I Like to Move It? Either that one, or Anywhere Is by Enya. What? I listen to a wide variety of music …

10) A song that makes you fall asleep

One word: FFH. Seriously. My dad used to turn it on and I’d be out like a light after three songs. *sighs* To this day, FFH terrifies me.

11) A song from your favourite band

My favorite band is MY band. XD So … let me see. I already talked about Louie, Louie, so I’d better come up with something else. You know, Carol of the Bells was pretty cool. So was A Tribute to Henry Mancini and the soundtrack from Mamma Mia and also … um … suddenly I can’t remember the names of any songs we played. So … let me just say there were lots of awesome songs, and I can’t remember most of them. It’s summer! I don’t have to think about Band. πŸ˜‰

13) A song from a band you hate

But … I don’t know of a band I hate. I rarely bother to remember the names of songs that annoy me, let alone who wrote them. So … let’s just move on. XD

14) A song that no one would expect you to love

Bring Me to Life by Evanescence. At least, my sister seemed pretty surprised. She doesn’t realize that I just love everything. XD The person who nominated me said “The Wonderful Thing About Tiggers,” which is also AMAZING!!!!

15) A song that describes you

The Rhyming Song by The Muppets. πŸ˜‰ Just kidding! Um … I don’t know. I’d like to say All-American Girl by Carrie Underwood or … I don’t know, Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood (don’t mess with me!) … but, no. I’m just too original for there to be a song about me. I’m sorry, guys. It just ain’t happening.

16) A song that you used to love but now you hate

I swear, if you make me listen to 10,000Β Reasons one more time, I will shoot you. And I mean it! Camp has ruined my music!!!

17) A song that you hear often on the radio

This is how we ro-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-o-oll!

We light it up

With our hands up

What? It plays at the start of this one radio show I watch whose name escapes me. The opinionated Republican guy. I can’t remember his name all the of the sudden … but that song plays at the start. Ok, I admit that’s not really an entire song; just one verse. I’d better think of another. How about … um … well, basically any country song that’s currently popular. XD

18) A song that you wish you heard on the radio

Well … I actually have no complaints. *shrugs*

19) A song from your favourite album

I … don’t have a favorite album. XD Well … how about … um … The Dream by Sanctus Real. Not my favorite album, but whatever. *shrugs* One of them.

20) A song that you listen to when you’re angry

I’m Irish. I’m always angry. Except when I’m not. So … every song. Though I admit Blown Away by Carrie Underwood really helps. So does Bring Me to Life by Evanescence, Radioactive by Imagine Dragons (right? I can’t remember …), and Change by Taylor Swift. Well, actually … Bad Blood, Blank Space, and … quite a few other Taylor Swift songs are great for anger, too. Although I admit I don’t always listen to those songs when I’m angry, and they don’t inspire angry feelings in me when they do. πŸ˜›

21) A song that you listen to when you’re happy

I’m never happy. πŸ˜‰Β Um … let me see … any song? What about … Because I’m Happy. XD

22) A song that you listen to when you’re sad

Crying in the Rain by the Everly Brothers. πŸ˜‰

23) A song that you want to play at your wedding

I don’t know. I do know what song I want played when I graduate (I’m divin’ in, I’m goin’ deep, in over my head I wanna be), but weddings … well, how do I know what my husband’s tastes are gonna be? What if he hates the songs I pick? But, assuming he didn’t care what is played as long as we actually get married (guys, right? *shakes head affectionately*), how about … Niagara by Sara Evans. Yep. Mom’s gonna love that …

24) A song that you want to play at your funeral

Blessed is He who comes in the name of the Lord

(Hosanna, hosanna, hosanna!)

What? I’m expecting everyone to be very happy that I die! They’re going to be celebrating! I know, ’cause my brothers have told me this on occasion. πŸ˜‰

25) A song that makes you laugh

Busted by Candice Flynn and Vanessa Doofensmirtz. Or … basically any Phineas and Ferb song. Or any Rhett&Link song.Β The honesty and vacations onesΒ are awesome … and so is the OCD one … and the … the … all of them.

26) A song that you can play on an instrument

Um … um … um … I can play Chopsticks and the Duh-Duh song (what? It’s a song …) on the Piano. And Hearts and Souls. And parts of Let It Go. And parts of the Moonlight Sonata. On the clarinet, my repertoire is much larger, encompassing many songs which I refuse to go into. XD

27) A song that you wish you could play

Almost any song I’ve ever listened to! Come on, guys; these are impossible!!!

28) A song in a foreign language that you like

I don’t like songs in foreign languages. Unless you count Que Sera, Sera. πŸ˜›

29) A song from your childhood

Winnie the Pooh, Winnie the Pooh,
Chubby, little cubby, all stuffed with fluff.
He’s Winnie the Pooh, Winnie the Pooh.
Willy, nilly silly old bear.

What? That’s one of my favorite songs. But, basically, any Disney song from any Disney movie. Lady and the Tramp, 101 Dalmations, Beauty and the Beast, Cinderella, Snow White, Sleeping Beauty … and a hundred more. Also, those songs mom used to sing me. Yep. So specific.

30) Your favourite song at this time last year

Oh, wow. I have no clue, guys. It could be anything from Taylor Swift to Carrie Underwood to George Gershwin to Beach Boys to the Monkees to the Beatles to Chicago to Glenn Miller to … to … about a hundred other songwriters and bands. XD

I have no clue, in other words.

I Tag

Anyone who wants to be tagged! Remember to post the link in the comments if you do it. Or simply answer the questions in the comments … that would be amazing, too!

What do you think of my taste in music? Is it similar to yours? Do we have any songs in common? Or are we completely different? Let me know in the comments!

~Kellyn Roth

23 thoughts on “The 30 Song Challenge

        1. Well, I just got back from camp last Friday … and I just got back from a friend’s birthday sleepover a couple hours back. So I’ve been busy but happy-busy. πŸ™‚

          Like

            1. Eh … sort of. I have written a little over 5,000 words in July. I’m also 20,000 words into Ivy Introspective, though, and I finished The Lady of the Vineyard, which is good. πŸ™‚

              Like

  1. I love blown away! And I’m finally going to do this when on get back on my computer! I we really hoping that someone would tag me for this, and having the choice to do it or not is even better! And btw, I was wondering if you would help me with a writing project?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t listen to any of the music you do, but I did laugh at your opinions. XD We actually did the C-H-R-I-S-T-I-A-N song at our church’s VBS last year.
    I listen to Southern Gospel music. My favorite group is Tribute Quartet. You should listen to them sometime. πŸ˜‰ Oh, and if you like Irish music, you should listen to Revelation. They’re also Southern Gospel. πŸ™‚

    CutePolarBear

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am gonna do this… now… wait, tomorrow.. no next week… i don’t know!!!! BUT I AM OBSESSED WITH MUSIC ON AN UNHEALTHY LEVEL *calms down* BUT THIS IS SO MEEEEEE *sorry, you might want to delete this comment XD *

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, it’s a fine comment! Similar to some I’ve posted, actually. πŸ˜› I’m obsessed with music on an unhealthy level, too. But I figure it you’re obsessed with enough things on an unhealthy level (like me), you tend to level yourself out.

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I know what you mean! I always have random songs stuck in my head. But, you know, I’m also obsessed with reading, writing, NaNo, blogging, swinging (I know that sounds super weird, but it helps me clear my head just to sit out there on the swing in the front yard and think), swimming, dogs, cats, cows, horses … so yeah. I figure I’m relatively well-rounded. Not very, but … close enough. πŸ˜›

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

