Photography Friday

DSC01233

Hello Friends,

As some of you know, I have been endeavoring to keep to a schedule for Reveries. Well, I’ve been pretty successful at getting a review or interview out every Monday and writing tip post out on Wednesday, along with my arbitrary weekend post, but I feel as if I’ve gotten lazy with my Friday post, which is supposed to be poetry.

My problem is doing it every week. Apparently, my mind was made for writing a poem every week, and I feel like writing about someone else’s poetry is just a flop. So, instead, Poetry Teatime will be happening once a month, on the last Friday.

I have yet to determine exactly what to do for the 1st and 3rd Fridays (suggestions would be appreciated, no matter how stupid they may sound! πŸ˜‰Β Comment!). For the 2nd, I’ll be doing photography, another one of my hobbies.

DSC01207

Yesterday, I went down to our creek with my mom, brothers, sister, nieces, and nephew. Even now, in early April, the water level’s beginning to drop, but we had a fun time splashing around. And catching things. And playing in potentially harmful bacteria. πŸ˜›

I was serious. Like this:

DSC01229

And this:

DSC01236

And then this …

DSC01255

So, basically, there was a lot of slime. Oh, how I loved it! πŸ˜€

There were also quite a few flowers on the side of the hill:

DSC01211

A buttercup. πŸ™‚

DSC01213

And best of all …

DSC01220

I know! So cool, right? I hate snakes, but when they’re small and manageable, I don’t mind them at all.

DSC01204

DSC01221

DSC01222

Did you have a favorite? I admit I’m a pretty terrible photographer, but sometimes something turns out right!

~Kellyn Roth

12 thoughts on “Photography Friday

  1. Oh my…..slime! Snakes! If they’re weren’t flowers, I would have run away and my family would have to chase me. But I’m really glad you enjoyed it. And you’re a really nice photographer! Hmm as for the 1st and 3rd fridays….I’ve really enjoyed the photography, so if you have enough photos to fill up those fridays, that would be super cool!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ooh, I like all the pictures! Especially the second one. I’m fine with snakes, but that slimey stuff looks disgusting. *shivers*

    Anyhow, as far as the first and third Fridays, maybe for one of them you could post a little short story or scene that you’ve written? I really like reading other people’s writing. And…I don’t know for the other one.

    Like

  3. Ooooooo! You shoulda had me down there with you! We could have had a slime fight and then snake fight and then a banana fight!! Oh joy wouldn’t that have been awsome!!!?;) lol! I actually like snakes! (Not spiders…ugh I hate spiders they scare me to death) we caught a snake last yr and named him Humphreys and then guess what!?! We found him again this yr!!! He was huge and he freaked me out by like jumping into the pond!! Ahhh anyhoo! Love your photos!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yeah, we need to have you over soon … it’s been a while. The creek is so awesome this time of year! I should have y’all over and we should go swimming. Well, wading. πŸ˜„

    Like

  5. Slime and mud and frogs. πŸ˜€ FUN! All of my siblings love mud, and when we have flash floods our clothes get quite muddy. πŸ˜›
    Hmm… I don’t mind snakes, I just wish I could tell for sure that they’re not poisonous! πŸ˜›
    β™₯Megan

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

