Introducing Ivy Introspective

2 - Ivy Introspective

Today I’ll be introducing a new book … Ivy Introspective!

.

.

.

Yes, it’s just a remodeled Ivy Inquisitive. Since when are you so insightful? 😀

I’ve figured out a beginning, middle, and end, I have a very good idea of what I want to do with the plot, and I’m going to be writing it this April and maybe May, too. After that, I’m going to take a break and work on something else for a month, then start editing it before publishing sometime in early 2017.

Here are some of my notes (click on the image to make it bigger):

101

 

As you can see, they are messy and disorganized, but they are there! 🙂

Essentially, Ivy will be going to a school for mentally disabled children in the countryside of Scotland, McCale House. Most of the book will be taking place there.

So I’ve got about 1,800 words so far. I want it to be about 50,000, around the same length as The Dressmaker’s Secret, and I think I’ll be able to manage that with the subplots that I’m planning.

Now I realize that this was a boring (and short) post … but I’ve been pretty busy these last couple days. I do realize that I also missed a post yesterday. 😦

I’m thinking about only doing Poetry Teatime once a month and doing photography or something else on the other Fridays. Your thoughts?

~Kellyn Roth

5 thoughts on “Introducing Ivy Introspective

Leave a Reply

