Where am I?

Mistake, Error, Correction, Wrong, Oops, Text, Correct

Hello All!

Recently, I’ve been trying to figure out where I am in editing The Dressmaker’s Secret and what I have to do before it will be ready for publishing.

I’m definitely not the formatting stage … I haven’t even had a cover made yet! … but I think I’m nearing the ends of my editing after nearly a year of working on it.

I think I’ve gotten rid of the obvious things – the excess characters, the gaping plot holes, etc. However, I’ve still got to work on the grammar, spelling, punctuation, and (most of all) awkward sentences … and I want to run the fine details of the plot by my mom, too.

At any rate, I want to be done editing by early December, to format the book sometime on my Christmas break, and have it published in the first or second week of January.

I feel a little stressed about it all, but I need to set goals if I’m ever going to finish this project.

~Kellyn Roth

One thought on “Where am I?

Leave a Reply

